redemo

Blog

Supademo alternatives (2026): interactive demo software compared

By Stéphane Rathgeber · · 8 min

Guideflow, Hexus and Arcade are the closest Supademo alternatives for one marketer on a small budget; Navattic and HowdyGo for pixel-accurate HTML demos; Walnut, Reprise and Consensus for sales teams. All of them capture your product at one moment. If what the buyer wants is a narrated video of your live app, a tool that films the product, like Redemo, does a different job.

Supademo is one of the easiest ways to start with interactive demo software: screenshots and video on every plan, HTML capture higher up, and an MP4 export even on the free plan. Teams usually look elsewhere for one of four reasons: they need HTML capture without the Business plan, they want flat pricing for a large team, sales needs sandboxes or demos inside the real product, or the buyer simply wants a video.

Below are the alternatives worth comparing, grouped by the job they do best, with plans and limits checked on each vendor’s own pages on October 13, 2026. Prices change often, so confirm on the vendor’s page before you buy. For a deeper look at the two names that come up most, see our Storylane alternatives guide and Redemo vs Arcade vs Storylane.

Supademo in 2026, for reference

The free plan includes one creator, five guided demos and 50 video recordings, with unlimited views, a watermark, and MP4 export up to 1080p plus GIF. Scale costs $50 per creator billed monthly or $38 billed annually; it removes the watermark and adds AI voice-overs (148 voices), AI-generated text, translation (the help centre lists 50 languages), analytics and integrations such as HubSpot and Salesforce. Business costs $249 a month or $199 annually for one creator, with extra creators at $50, and adds HTML cloning. Growth, at $450 a month or $350 annually for five creators, adds sandbox demos and voice cloning. Exports go up to 4K and are capped at 70 steps. Supademo also sells an AI Demo Agent, billed in credits, that presents demos to visitors.

The alternatives at a glance

ToolCaptureFree planPaid fromVideo export
ArcadeScreenshot and video; HTML on Enterprise1 demo and 1 video, no export$42.50/seat/mo annual, $50 monthlyMP4, GIF
StorylaneScreenshot and video; HTML from Growth1 published demo$40/mo annual, $50 monthly, 1 seatVideo from Starter
GuideflowScreenshot; HTML from Growth5 demos, watermark$35/mo annual, $40 monthlyMP4, GIF
HexusScreenshot, video, HTML editorNot stated$40/mo annual, $49 monthlyMP4 up to 720p; 1080p on Growth
NavatticHTML1 demoAnnual plans, price on requestMP4, GIF, up to 15 steps
HowdyGoHTML14-day trial$159/mo annual, unlimited usersMP4, GIF, WebM
WalnutHTML, sandboxNo$575/mo, billed annuallyMP4, GIF, rolling out
DemoboostHTML, screenshot, videoNo$375/mo, billed annuallyNot offered
Reprise, ConsensusLive app, clones, toursReprise: first demo freeOn requestNot stated
RedemoFilms your live app in a browserNo$49/site/mo1080p MP4, it is a video

Closest to Supademo: one marketer, a few demos

Arcade

Arcade has moved towards AI video: its pricing page is now titled “pricing for AI video generation”, and it turns captured flows into videos and visuals with AI voice-over on every plan, in 29 languages for the synthetic voice. Demos are captured from a Chrome extension, a desktop app or Figma; HTML capture is reserved for Enterprise. The free plan allows one published demo and one video, with a watermark and no export. Growth costs $50 per seat monthly or $42.50 annually, up to ten seats, with 800 AI credits a month (a video uses 50 credits per 30 seconds), MP4 and GIF export and AI translation.

Storylane

Screenshot and video demos on every plan, HTML capture from Growth, and AI voice-overs even on the free plan, which includes one seat and one published demo. Starter costs $50 billed monthly or $40 billed annually for one seat, plus $40 for each extra seat, and adds video export and AI translation. Growth costs $625 a month or $500 annually for five seats and adds HTML capture. Storylane also sells AI agents that answer prospects, from $2,000 a month.

Guideflow

The cheapest paid entry point here. Solo costs $40 a month or $35 billed annually for one member, and already includes AI voice-over, AI translation and MP4 and GIF export. HTML capture starts at Growth, $599 a month or $499 annually for ten members (the monthly price view still calls this plan Startup); sandboxes and AI video avatars start at Advanced. The free plan allows five demos with a watermark.

Hexus

Hexus, now “Hexus by Olto” after Olto Labs acquired it, sits close to Supademo on features and price. Start costs $49 a month or $40 annually for one user, with screen capture, video recording, an HTML editor, AI text and voice-over, and exports to MP4 (up to 720p), GIF, PDF and HTML. Growth costs $499 a month or $400 annually for five members and moves exports to 1080p. The pricing page lists trials rather than a free plan.

For pixel-accurate HTML demos

Navattic

Built around HTML capture, so the text in a demo stays real text and the demo stays sharp at any screen size. The free Starter plan includes one seat and one demo. Paid plans, Base and Growth, are billed annually without a public price; Base adds AI voice-overs and avatars, Growth adds translation and sandboxes. Video export covers a single flow of up to 15 steps.

HowdyGo

HTML capture with unlimited users on every plan, which changes the arithmetic for a large team. Starter costs $199 billed monthly or $159 annually, flat rather than per seat, and exports MP4, GIF and WebM. Pro, at $499 or $399, adds sandboxes as an add-on. There is no free plan, only a 14-day trial.

For sales and presales teams

These platforms are priced for sales organisations and go beyond marketing tours: sandboxes, deal rooms, or demos running inside your real application.

  • Walnut: HTML demos and sandboxes, now sold as seats plus a yearly pool of AI credits. Ignite costs $575 a month billed annually with three editor and three presenter seats. Export to MP4 or GIF is being rolled out gradually.
  • Demoboost: HTML, screenshot and video demos with AI voice-over, from $375 a month billed annually for two seats. It does not export video.
  • Reprise: injects data into your live app, captures front-end tours or clones the application. Pricing is a platform fee plus licences, on request; the first demo is free.
  • Consensus: interactive tours, on-demand video demos, AI demo agents and live demos with injected data, priced per user on request. It acquired Peel and Saleo in 2026.

Names you will see on other lists

Tourial is now part of Navless.ai, whose main product is an agentic platform for B2B websites; Tourial’s micro-tours are still sold on request. Karumi often appears in Supademo comparisons, but it is a different product: an AI agent that runs your real product live in a call or chat, closer to Supademo’s own AI Demo Agent than to a demo builder.

The limit they share

Every platform above captures your product at one moment, as screenshots, video or HTML. When the interface changes, someone captures the affected steps again; some vendors make that faster, none makes it unnecessary. And an interactive demo is something the viewer drives: it asks for attention that a prospect skimming a homepage or a forwarded email may not give.

Redemo: when the answer is a video

Several tools here export video, but the export is a recording of a demo built for clicking. Redemo starts from the other end. You give it the address of your app, a short brief and, if needed, a demo account; you approve a 90-second script; a browser films each scene in your live product, and an AI presenter narrates it. You can enable automatic updates per video: when we detect a release and the approved path still works, the same script is filmed and published again within your monthly allowance, and an earlier version can be restored in one click.

It is not an interactive demo: viewers watch rather than click, there is no branching or lead form, and standard presenters speak English only. Plans start at $49 per site per month, with several videos per site. Many teams use both: an interactive demo for the visitor who wants to explore, a video for everyone else.

How to choose

  • One marketer, a small budget, video export included: Guideflow, Hexus or Arcade.
  • You want Supademo’s scope with AI video on top: Arcade.
  • Demos must look exactly like your app: Navattic or HowdyGo.
  • A large team, without per-seat pricing: HowdyGo.
  • Sales demos inside sandboxes or the real product: Walnut, Reprise or Consensus.
  • A narrated video of your live app that keeps up with releases: Redemo.

For the wider picture, including screen recorders and avatar tools, see our guide to demo video tools for SaaS.

Frequently asked questions

Does Supademo have a free plan?

Yes. It includes one creator, five guided demos and 50 video recordings, with unlimited views, a watermark and MP4 export up to 1080p. Scale costs $50 per creator billed monthly or $38 billed annually (October 2026).

What is the cheapest Supademo alternative?

Among paid plans, Guideflow Solo costs $35 a month billed annually and Hexus Start $40, both for one user, and both include video export. For free plans, Guideflow allows five demos with a watermark; Arcade and Storylane allow one published demo.

Which interactive demo software exports video?

Supademo, Arcade (from Growth), Storylane (from Starter), Guideflow, Hexus, HowdyGo and Navattic (up to 15 steps) export MP4; Walnut is rolling it out. Demoboost does not. The export is a recording of a click-through demo, not a narrated video filmed for the purpose.

Is an interactive demo better than a demo video?

They do different jobs. An interactive demo suits a visitor who wants to explore at their own pace. A video suits someone who will watch but not click: a homepage visitor, a prospect reading a forwarded email, a social feed. Many SaaS teams use both.

Start

A demo video that keeps up with your releases

Point Redemo at your live app and a 90-second script. Real product footage, an AI presenter, and automatic updates you can enable per video: when we detect a release and the approved path still works, we film it again.